# FRANKLIN COUNTY RESOLUTION 2021-307

## BEFORE THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FRANKLIN COUNTY, WASHINGTON

### FRANKLIN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL APPOINTMENTS 2022

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners appoints members of the Board and selected county employees to represent Franklin County on specific boards, commissions, committees and other groups detailed in the attached listing "Board Appointed Positions"; and

WHEREAS, Commissioners also represent Franklin County under appointment by public organizations as detailed in the attached "Organizational Appointments",

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that on this 28<sup>th</sup> day of December 2021, the Board of County Commissioners hereby approves the following assignments for calendar year 2022, and acknowledges the listed "Organizational Appointments" for 2022:

### **BOARD APPOINTED POSITIONS (Assigned by Commissioners)**

Chair of the Board			
Chair Pro Tem			
Board Member			
County Administrator	Keith Johnson		
Fire Marshal	Sheriff's Office		
Public Records Officer	Keith Johnson		
Risk Manager	Jennifer Johnson		
Benton County Emergency Services BCES	Keith Johnson		
Benton Franklin Board of Health (3) seats	Clint Didier		
	Rocky Mullen Brad Peck		
Benton Franklin Community Health Alliance	Clint Didier		
Benton-Franklin Council of Governments Board	Brad Peck		
Ben Franklin Transit Board of Directors (Franklin Co. has two seats)	Clint Didier		
Den Franklin Fransit Board of Directors (Franklin Co. Has two seats)	Rocky Mullen		
BFCoG Urban Surface Transportation - Program Steering Committee	Brad Peck		
Bi-County Police Information Network (Bi-PIN)	Liz Cupples		
Columbia River Commissioners' Policy Advisory Group	Clint Didier		
Eastern Washington Council of Governments	Clint Didier		
Emergency Management Board (Franklin County) 2 seats Keith Alt.	Clint Didier		
	Rocky Mullen		
Emergency Training – DOE/Energy NW	Clint Didier		
	Rocky Mullen		
	Brad Peck		
Franklin County Fair Housing Coordinator	Clint Didier		
Franklin County Law and Justice Council	Brad Peck		
Franklin County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)	Rocky Mullen		
Franklin County Safety- Security Committee	Clint Didier		
Good Roads and Transportation Assoc. (Benton-Franklin-Walla Walla)	Rocky Mullen		
Good Roads and Transportation Association (Washington State)	Rocky Mullen		
Greater Columbia Behavioral Health LLC (GCBH)	Brad Peck		
Hanford Communities Governing Board	Clint Didier		

Hanford Communities Administrative Board	Clint Didier
Juvenile Justice Advisory Board (JJAB)	Clint Didier
Law Library Board – Benton/Franklin	Clint Didier
LEOFF 1 Disability Board	Rocky Mullen
METRO Drug Task Force Executive Board	Rocky Mullen
Solid Waste Advisory Committee	Rocky Mullen
Southeast Washington Aging and Long-Term Care	Rocky Mullen
Tri-City Rivershore Enhancement Council(TREC)	Brad Peck
TRIDEC Board of Directors	Rocky Mullen
United Way Local Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP).	Rocky Mullen
Washington Counties Risk Pool (WCRP)	Brad Peck
Workforce Development Council Board	Clint Didier

# **ORGANIZATIONAL APPOINTMENTS**

# Appointments made by other organizations are subject to change during the year.

Hanford Area Economic Investment Fund Committee (HAEIFC)	HAEIFC	Brad Peck
BFCoG CREDIT Committee	BFCG	Brad Peck
BFCoG Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS)	BFCG	Brad Peck
Committee		
BFCoG Regional Revolving Loan Fund (RRLF) – Loan Advisory	BFT	Brad Peck
Committee (LAC)		
BFT Operations & Maintenance Committee	BFT	Clint Didier
Benton Franklin Board of Health - Budget Committee	BF BOH	Keith Johnson
Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors (Pasco)		Rocky Mullen
Columbia Basin Development League	CBDL	Brad Peck
County Road Administration Board (CRAB)	WSAC	Brad Peck
Washington Counties Risk Pool Underwriting Committee	WCRP	Brad Peck
WSAC Legislative Steering Committee	WSAC	Brad Peck
Washington Historic Preservation Grant Committee	WASAHP	Brad Peck

**DATED** this 28<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2021

# BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FRANKLIN COUNTY, WASHINGTON Clint Didier, Chair Rocky Mullen, Chair Pro Tem Brad Peck, Member